“Rude Boy” is a song by Barbadian singer Rihanna, taken from her fourth studio album, Rated R (2009), that was released as the third single from the album on February 19, 2010, through Def Jam. Rihanna co-wrote the song with Mikkel S. Eriksen, Tor Erik Hermansen, Ester Dean, Makeba Riddick, and Rob Swire, with Swire also co-producing it with Eriksen and Hermansen, known together as StarGate. “Rude Boy” is an up-tempo song and incorporates elements of raggamuffin, pop and R&B.

Leave a Reply