“Don’t” is a song recorded by English singer-songwriter Ed Sheeran taken from his second studio album x (2014). Written by Sheeran and Benjamin Levin and produced by Rick Rubin and Levin, under his production moniker Benny Blanco, “Don’t” was initially planned as the lead single for the album but was passed over in favour of “Sing”. The song was instead released to iTunes on 13 June 2014 as the second “instant grat” promotional single from x. It peaked at number 11 on the UK Singles Chart. “Don’t” officially impacted US contemporary hit radio on 15 July 2014 and will be released independently on 24 August 2014 as the album’s second single.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *